CONTEMPORARY IBEROAMERICAN DANCE FILMS

Live Stream Online

Collaboration by Mov en Mov & Dance Camera West in ArtPower (UC San Diego)

October 28th, 2021: 8pm in San Diego (USA), 10pm in Mexico City & Colombia, 0am in Argentina & Brazil, 4am in Portugal.

One of the world’s leading dance film festivals, the Los Angeles based Dance Camera West teams up with Mexico City’s Screendance festival MOVIMIENTO EN MOVIMIENTO to present a program featuring contemporary dance films from Argentina, Columbia, Portugal, and Mexico tell moving stories from both traditional and contemporary cultures.

This film screening will be followed by a Q&A with:

Kelly Hargraves (Dance Camera West’s Executive)

Yolanda M. Guadarrama (Movimiento en Movimiento)

Rodrigo Rocha-Campos (Creator of Chapter 5)

Michal Hall Bravo Ramírez (Co-creator of Entre Ojos)

Moderator by ArtPower: Executive Director Jordan Peimer.

PROGRAM:

  • Tren azul cincuentas directed by Rocío Becerril Porras (Mexico)
  • Persistanz directed by Juan Carlos Gallego Gil (Colombia)
  • Entre Ojos directed by Stephanie Sherman, Michal Hall B. R., Melissa Castro (Mexico/USA)
  • El ciclo del viento directed by Josue Hermes y Ana del Aire (Mexico)
  • Pellejo directed by Federico M. Panizza (Argentina)
  • Wuuac directed by Alfredo Madrigal (Mexico)
  • Chapter 5 directed by Rodrigo Rocha-Campos (Brazil/Canada)
  • Excessive Bodies – Absent Bodies directed by Stéphanie Janaina (Mexico)
  • We Are On The Same Bus directed by Nuno Serrão (Portugal)
  • Escaleras sin fin directed by Margarita Bali (Argentina)

Get your tickets here: https://artpower.ucsd.edu/event/dcw-movimiento/

Dance Camera West: http://www.dancecamerawest.org/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s